Euroregion Elbe/Labe

Organisation

Goals and tasks

The overall aim of the work of the Elbe/Labe Euroregion is to make the border between Germany and the Czech Republic no longer acts as a border. It is a barrier in many respects, even though the membership of both countries in the European Union has removed many obstacles. What essentially remains are the language barrier, mental hurdles and structural differences. The Euroregion is working to reduce these.

More information

History

Euroregion Elbe/Labe was found on June 24th, 1992. This founding act was preceded by the constitution of two municipal organisations, the then "Klub Euroregion Labe" (today: municipal association Euroregion Labe) on Czech side and the "Kommunalgemeinschaft Euroregion Oberes Elbtal / Osterzgebirge e.V." on German side.

More information

Members

Members of Euroregion on the German side are the County of Sächsische Schweiz-Osterzgebirge, the City of Dresden and the cities of Pirna and Dipoldiswalde. On Czech side 66 municipalities form the Euroregion Labe. That's about half of all municipalities in the area of the Euroregion. Some municipalities in the former counties, which formed the Euroregion, are members of neighbouring euroregions.

More information

Expert groups

The expert groups of the Elbe/Labe Euroregion are the backbone of the cross-border work. They comprise Czech and German experts from administrations and other institutions on various topics and meet several times a year on both sides of the border. During these meetings they exchange information on current work priorities, establish networks and plan joint projects.

More information

Committees

The Euroregion Elbe/Labe is formed by two separate legal entities, the Kommunalgemeinschaft Euroregion Oberes Elbtal/Osterzgebirge e.V. on the German side and the Svazkem obcí Euroregion Labe on the Czech side. The EUROREGION ELBE/LABE has a number of committees and expert groups. Some of them belong to the two municipal associations separately, others are joint bodies.

More information

Secretariats

The Euroregion Elbe/Labe has two offices in Dresden and in Ústí nad Labem, managed by the managing directors of the two municipal associations.

More information

Reports

Euroregion Elbe/Labe

Organisation

Ziele und Aufgaben

Übergreifendes Ziel der Arbeit der Euroregion Elbe/Labe ist es, dass die Grenze zwischen Deutschland und Tschechien nicht mehr wie eine Grenze wirkt. Sie ist eine Barriere in vielerlei Hinsicht, auch wenn die Mitgliedschaft beider Länder in der Europäischen Union viele Hindernisse beseitigt hat. Geblieben sind im Wesentlichen die Sprachbarriere, mentale Hürden und strukturelle Differenzen. An deren Abbau arbeitet die Euroregion.

Mehr Informationen

Historie

Die Euroregion Elbe/Labe wurde am 24. Juni 1992 gegründet. Diesem Gründungsakt vorausgegangen waren die Konstituierungen von zwei Kommunalgemeinschaften, dem damaligen "Klub Euroregion Labe" (heute: Gemeindeverband Euroregion Labe) auf tschechischer und der "Kommunalgemeinschaft Euroregion Oberes Elbtal / Osterzgebirge e.V." auf deutscher Seite.

Mehr Informationen

Mitglieder

Mitglieder der Euroregion auf deutscher Seite sind der Landkreis Sächsische Schweiz-Osterzgebirge, die Landeshauptstadt Dresden und die Städte Pirna und Dipoldiswalde. Auf tschechischer Seite bilden 66 Städte und Gemeinden die Euroregion Labe, was ca. der Hälfte aller Gemeinden im Gebiet der Euroregion entspricht. Einige Gemeinden im Gebiet der früheren Kreise, welche die Euroregion bildeten, sind Mitglieder benachbarter Euroregionen.

Mehr Informationen

Fachgruppen

Die Fachgruppen der Euroregion Elbe/Labe stellen das Rückgrat der fachlichen grenzüberschreitenden Arbeit dar. Sie umfassen tschechische und deutsche Experten der Verwaltungen und anderer Institutionen zu verschiedenen Themen und treffen sich mehrmals jährlich beiderseits der Grenze. Dabei tauschen sie sich über aktuelle Arbeitsschwerpunkte aus, knüpfen Netzwerke und planen gemeinsame Projekte.

Mehr Informationen

Gremien

Die Euroregion Elbe/Labe wird aus zwei getrennten juristischen Personen gebildet, der Kommunalgemeinschaft Euroregion Oberes Elbtal/Osterzgebirge e.V. auf deutscher und dem Gemeindeverband Euroregion Labe auf tschechischer Seite. In der EUROREGION ELBE/LABE gibt es eine Reihe von Organen und Fachgruppen. Einige davon gehören nur intern zu den beiden Kommunalverbänden, andere werden gemeinsam gebildet.

Mehr Informationen

Sekretariate

Die Euroregion Elbe/Labe betreibt zwei Geschäftsstellen in Dresden und in Ústí nad Labem, geleitet von den Geschäftsführern der beiden Kommunalverbände.

Mehr Informationen

Berichte