Euroregion Elbe/Labe

Medical Historical Collections Bad Gottleuba

Medical instruments and apparatus from past centuries

The Medical Historical Collections display medical instruments and apparatus, such as head-cooling snakes, gullet pushers or stomach clamps, from past centuries.

The museum is located on the traditional grounds of the Bad Gottleuba Health Park, one of the largest homogenous Art Nouveau complexes in Germany. The medical-historical exhibits are at display in the former engine house of the sanatorium, built in 1913. The various departments are presented on 750 m² exhibition space over three floors, which can also be reached easily by lift. The entire building is barrier-free.

The affiliated German-Czech Educational and Information Centre for Rehabilitation and Balneology conveys the history of spa treatments beyond the history of the Gottleuba sanatorium. In addition to lectures, seminars, thematic tours and special exhibitions, the use of the medical history library with its extensive collection of specialist books and journals from more than 100 years of rehabilitation history is offered.

A close cooperation exists with the Regional Museum Teplice in the Czech Republic. The museum of the oldest Bohemian spa in the immediate vicinity presents an extensive exhibition on the history of spas.

Guided tours

Every 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month, at 15.00 hrs, there are public guided tours of the permanent exhibition on medical history.  Among other things, a historical X-ray machine from 1929, the original equipment of an operation theatre from 1930, instruments for water treatment, a historical laboratory, a French massage shower, a sub-aqueous intestinal bath as well as medical instruments and equipment are on display.

Every 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the month, at 3 p.m., you can take a guided "Historical Clinic Walk" through the beautiful park to learn many interesting and worthwhile facts about the history of the clinic.

Address

Königstraße 39
01816 Bad Gottleuba-Berggießhübel

Opening hours

Tuesday 13.00 - 17.00 hours

Saturday 13.00 - 17.00 hours

Sunday 10.00 - 17.00 hours

 

Prices

Adults 4,00 €

Pupils 1,00 €

Unemployed 3,00 €

Card holders 3,00 €

 

The Euroregion Culture Card is valid here.

Offers

Guided tours

1st/3rd Tuesday of the month, 3 pm: Permanent exhibition on medical history

2nd/4th Wednesday of the month, 3 pm: "Historical clinic walk" through the park

Special exhibition

until 28.02.2021: "Treasures from the archives - from pharmacy to dentistry".


Flyer


The entire building is barrier-free.

Arrival

The bus stop "Gesundheitspark Bad Gottleuba" directions_railway directions_bus is about 100 m away from the entrance to the area.

Parking spaces are available on the premises and along Pirnaer Straße.

 

ProCache: v401 Render date: 2024-01-23 21:45:03 Page render time: 1.0917s Total w/ProCache: 1.0945s

Euroregion Elbe Labe Logo der Euroregion Elbe Labe

Medizinhistorische Sammlungen Bad Gottleuba

Medizinische Instrumente und Apparaturen aus vergangenen Jahrhunderten

In den Medizinhistorischen Sammlungen werden medizinische Instrumente und Apparaturen, wie zum Beispiel , Schlundstoßer oder Magenquetschklemme, aus vergangenen Jahrhunderten ausgestellt.

Das Museum befindet sich auf dem traditionsreichen Gelände des Gesundheitsparks Bad Gottleuba, einem der größten zusammenhängenden Jugendstilanlagen Deutschlands. Die medizinhistorischen Exponate sind im 1913 erbauten ehemaligen Maschinenhaus der Heilstätte ausgestellt. Die verschiedenen Abteilungen werden auf 750 m² Ausstellungsfläche über drei Etagen präsentiert, die auch bequem mit dem Aufzug erreicht werden können. Das gesamte Gebäude ist barrierefrei.

Das angegliederte Deutsch-Tschechische Bildungs- und Informationszentrum für Rehabilitation und Balneologie vermittelt über die Historie der Heilstätte Gottleuba hinaus die Geschichte des Bäderwesens. Neben Vorträgen, Seminaren, Themenführungen und Sonderausstellungen wird die Nutzung der Medizinhistorischen Bibliothek mit einer umfangreichen Sammlung von Fachbüchern und Zeitschriften aus mehr als 100 Jahren Rehabilitationsgeschichte angeboten.

Eine enge Kooperation besteht mit dem Regionalmuseum Teplice in Tschechien. Das Museum des in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft gelegenen ältesten böhmischen Bades zeigt eine umfangreiche Ausstellung zur Badegeschichte.

Führungen

Jeden 1. und 3. Dienstag im Monat, jeweils 15.00 Uhr, finden öffentliche Führungen durch die medizinhistorische Dauerausstellung statt.  Zu sehen sind u. a. eine historische Röntgenanlage aus dem Jahr 1929, die Originaleinrichtung eines Operationssaales von 1930, Instrumentarium zur Wasserbehandlung, ein historisches Laboratorium, eine französische Massagedusche, ein subaquales Darmbad sowie medizinische Instrumente und Geräte.

Jeden 2. und 4. Mittwoch im Monat, jeweils 15.00 Uhr, kann man bei einem geführten "Historischen Klinikspaziergang" durch die wunderschöne Parkanlage viel Interessantes und Wissenswertes aus der Geschichte der Klinik erfahren.

Sonderausstellung

Bis zum 28.02.2021 wird in den Medizinhistorischen Sammlungen eine Sonderausstellung zum Thema "Schätze aus dem Archiv - von A wie Apotheke bis Z wie Zahnheilkunde" gezeigt.

Adresse

Königstraße 39
01816 Bad Gottleuba-Berggießhübel

Öffnungszeiten

Dienstag 13.00 - 17.00 Uhr

Samstag 13.00 - 17.00 Uhr

Sonntag 10.00 - 17.00 Uhr

Preise

Erwachsene 4,00 €

Schüler 1,00 €

Arbeitslose 3,00 €

Karteninhaber 3,00 €

Hier gilt der Kulturpass der Euroregion Elbe/Labe.

Angebote

Führungen

1./3. Dienstag im Monat, 15.00 Uhr: Medizinhistorische Dauerausstellung

2./4. Mittwoch im Monat, 15.00 Uhr: "Historischer Klinikspaziergang" durch die Parkanlage

Sonderausstellung

bis 28.02.2021: "Schätze aus dem Archiv - von A wie Apotheke bis Z wie Zahnheilkunde"

 

Flyer

 

Das gesamte Gebäude ist barrierefrei.

Anreise

Die Bushaltestelle "Gesundheitspark Bad Gottleuba" directions_railway directions_bus ist ca. 100 m vom Eingang zum Gelände entfernt.

Parkplätze gibt es im Gelände sowie entlang der Pirnaer Straße.