Euroregion Elbe/Labe

Hazmburk castle

Castle ruin visible from afar with two towers.

The castle ruins of Hazmburk (German: Hasenburg) stand on the 418 m high mountain of the same name. It is an important dominant of the lower Ohře region and offers a unique panoramic view of the Bohemian Central Mountains as well as the lowlands to the south. On a clear day, you can look to the east as far as to Jěštěd mountain near Liberec.

The castle ruins are dominated by the massive, 26 m high "White Tower". In contrast to the lower, round "Black Tower", it has a square ground plan. Today, the "White Tower" is also mainly black, but bears its name thanks to the originally bright sandstone from which the upper floors were built. However, due to weathering it has also become black in the meantime.

The castle was built in the late 13th century, but was not used for very long. After the Hussite Wars in the 15th century, during which it was besieged several times without success, the castle was abandoned and it fell into ruins.

The "White Tower" is currently open for the public and serves as a lookout tower.

Address

411 16 Klapý

Contact

Tel: +420 606 175 052

emailEmail

open_in_newWebsite

Opening hours

February
Fri / Sat  10:00 - 16:00

March
closed

April
Wed - Sun  10:00 - 17:00

May / June
Tue - Sun  10:00 - 18:00

July / August
Tue - Sun  10:00 - 18:30

September
Wed - Sun  10:00 - 16:00

Prices

Adults: 100 CZK

Children under 6 years: free

Young people up to 18 years, seniors over 65 years: 70 CZK

Families (2 adults + max. 3 children under 15 years): 260 CZK

Groups from 15 persons (with reservation): 90 CZK/person

 

Arrival

The shortest way to the top starts in Klapý. From the local bus stop "Klapý" directions_railway directions_bus it is about 2 km to the castle. On the outskirts of the village there is a paid parking lot. From there it is also about 2 km.

It is slightly further from the village Slatina, situated to the east, with the bus stop "Slatina, Litoměřice" directions_railway directions_bus. This village itself is worth seeing.

Those who plan a longer hiking tour can start it at different railway stations in the surroundings: Třebenice directions_railway directions_bus (7 km), Úpohlavy directions_railway directions_bus (5 km), Slatina p. Hazmburkem directions_railway directions_bus (4 km, the railway station is outside the village) or Libochovice město directions_railway directions_bus (4 km).

Euroregion Elbe/Labe

Burgruine Hazmburk (deutsch Hasenburg)

Weithin sichtbare Burgruine mit zwei Türmen.

Die Burgruine Hazmburk (deutsch Hasenburg) steht auf dem 418 m hohen Berg gleichen Namens. Sie stellt eine bedeutende Dominante des unteren Egergebietes dar und bietet einen einzigartigen Panoramablick, sowohl ins Böhmische Mittelgebirge als auch ins südlich gelegene Flachland. Bei guter Sicht kann man im Osten bis zum Jěštěd (Jeschken) bei Liberec schauen.

Die Burgruine wird dominiert vom massiven, 26 m hohen "Weißen Turm". Im Unterschied zum tiefer gelegenen, runden  "Schwarzen Turm" besitzt er einen quadratischen Grundriss. Auch der "Weiße Turm" ist heute vor allem schwarz, trägt jedoch seinen Namen dank des ursprünglich hellen Sandsteins, aus dem die oberen Stockwerke gebaut wurden. Dieser ist mittlerweile durch Verwitterung aber ebenfalls schwarz geworden.

Die Burg wurde im späten 13. Jahrhundert erbaut, jedoch nicht sehr lange genutzt. Nach den Hussitenkriegen im 15. Jahrhundert, während derer sie mehrfach erfolglos belagert wurde, hat man die Burg aufgegeben und sie verfiel.

Derzeit ist der "Weiße Turm" zugänglich und dient als Aussichtsturm.

Adresse

411 16 Klapý

Kontakt

Tel: +420 606 175 052

emailEmail

Öffnungszeiten

Februar
Fr / Sa  10:00 - 16:00

März
geschlossen

April
Mi - So  10:00 - 17:00

Mai / Juni
Di - So  10:00 - 18:00

Juli / August
Di - So  10:00 - 18:30

September
Mi - So  10:00 - 16:00

Preise

Erwachsen: 100 CZK

Kinder bis 6 Jahre: frei

Jugendliche bis 18 Jahre, Senioren ab 65 Jahre: 70 CZK

Familien (2 Erwachsene + max. 3 Kinder bis 15 Jahre): 260 CZK

Gruppen ab 15 Personen (mit Reservierung): 90 CZK/Person

Anreise

Der kürzeste Weg zum Gipfel beginnt im Ort Klapý. Von der dortigen Bushaltestelle "Klapý" directions_railway directions_bus  sind es ca. 2 km bis zur Burg. Am Rande des Ortes befindet sich ein gebührenpflichtiger Parkplatz. Von dort sind es ebenfalls ca. 2 km.

Geringfügig weiter ist es aus dem östlich gelegenen Ort Slatina mit der Bushaltestelle "Slatina, Litoměřice" directions_railway directions_bus. Dieser Ort ist an sich sehenswert.

Wer eine weitere Wanderung plant, kann diese an verschiedenen Bahnhöfen in der Umgebung beginnen: Třebenice directions_railway directions_bus (7 km), Úpohlavy directions_railway directions_bus (5 km), Slatina p. Hazmburkem directions_railway directions_bus (4 km, der Bahnhof ist außerhalb des Ortes) oder Libochovice město directions_railway directions_bus (4 km).