Euroregion Elbe/Labe

Saxon Brewery Museum Rechernberg

Museum of Saxon brewing tradition next to active brewery

Beer has been brewed in Rechenberg since 1558. From 1647 the Electoral Chamber (i.e. the Saxon Elector) was the owner of the brewery. It was sold in 1834 to the municipality of Nassau, which sold it again in 1842. It was in private hands until its nationalization in 1972 and since 1990. It is thus one of the oldest breweries still in production in Saxony.

In 1995, the operation of a new brewery building began. The old brewery was subsequently restored and converted into a brewery museum with fully functional brewing equipment, one of the best preserved of its kind in Germany. In it, the history of the brewery and the entire process of traditional beer production - from the raw materials to the finished product - are presented. The complete preservation of the historically valuable building fabric, starting from the brewhouse anno 1780 up to the underground vaulted cellars in unity with the complete and fully functional brewing technology, is considered to be widely unique.

During a guided tour you will get to know the whole process of traditional beer production. The tour ends after about 2 hours with a beer tasting in the magnificent cross vaults of the former malt house, today's Schalander.

Address

An der Schanze 3
09623 Rechenberg-Bienenmühle

Contact

Tel: +49 37327 88015

emailEmail

open_in_newWebsite

Opening hours

Guided tours

Tue-Fri: 11:00 and 14:00
Sat, Sun, public holidays: 11:00, 13:00 and 15:00

Prices

Adults: 9,50 € (beer included)

Children: 3,00 €

Offers

Brewery store (souvenirs, beer)

Brewery restaurant Schalander

Arrival

The bus stop "Brauereimuseum, Rechenberg-Bienenmühle" directions_railway directions_bus is only a few steps away from the brewery museum.

From the train station Rechenberg directions_railway directions_bus (with connection from Freiberg) it is about 500 m walking distance to the museum.

Parking spaces are located directly in front of the brewery museum.

ProCache: v401 Render date: 2024-04-24 04:13:05 Page render time: 1.2817s Total w/ProCache: 1.2839s

Euroregion Elbe/Labe

Sächsisches Brauereimuseum Rechenberg

Museum zur sächsischen Brautradition neben aktiver Brauerei

Seit 1558 wird in Rechenberg Bier gebraut. Seit 1647 war die Kurfürstliche Kammer (also der sächsische Kurfürst) Besitzerin der Brauerei. Sie wurde 1834 an die Gemeinde Nassau verkauft, welche sie 1842 wieder veräußerte. Bis zur Verstaatlichung 1972 war und seit 1990 ist sie in Privathand. Sie ist damit eine der ältesten noch produzierenden Brauereien Sachsens.

1995 begann der Betrieb eines neuen Brauereigebäudes. Die alte Brauerei wurde anschließend restauriert und zum Brauereimuseum mit voll funktionstüchtiger Brautechnik umgewidmet, einem der besterhaltenen dieser Art in Deutschland. Darin wird die Geschichte der Brauerei und der gesamten Prozess der traditionellen Bierherstellung - von den Rohstoffen bis zum fertigen Produkt - dargestellt. Der vollständige Erhalt der historisch wertvollen Gebäudesubstanz, angefangen vom Sudhaus anno 1780 bis hin zu den unterirdischen Gewölbekellern in Einheit mit der kompletten und voll funktionsfähigen Brautechnik, gilt als weithin einmalig.

Während einer Führung lernen Sie den gesamten Prozess der traditionellen Bierherstellung kennen. Die Besichtigung endet nach ca. 2 Stunden bei einer Bierverkostung in den herrlichen Kreuzgewölben der ehemaligen Mälzerei, dem heutigen Schalander.

Adresse

An der Schanze 3
09623 Rechenberg-Bienenmühle

Kontakt

Tel: +49 37327 88015

emailEmail

open_in_newWebsite

Öffnungszeiten

Führungen

Di-Fr: 11:00 und 14:00 Uhr
Sa, So, feiertags: 11:00, 13:00 und 15:00 Uhr

 

Preise

Erwachsene: 9,50 € (inkl. Bier)

Kinder: 3,00 €

Angebote

Brauereishop (Souvenirs, Bier)

Brauereigaststätte Schalander

Anreise

Die Bushaltestelle "Brauereimuseum, Rechenberg-Bienenmühle" directions_railway directions_bus ist nur ein paar Schritte vom Brauereimuseum entfernt.

Vom Bahnhof Rechenberg directions_railway directions_bus (mit Anbindung von Freiberg) sind es rund 500 m Fußweg bis zum Museum.

Parkplätze befinden sich direkt vor dem Brauereimuseum.